Eastern Branch

Recent Event Highlights

  • Anglian Water GRID project-SPA | June 2019 - James Crompton provided a presentation on the extremely important Anglian Water GRID Project, which will take place throughout AMP7
  • St George's Day Annual Lunch & Innovation Event | 23 April 2019 - The Eastern Branch of the Pipeline Industries Guild held its annual Lunch & Innovation afternoon at the Peterborough Marriott Hotel

Our Branch

The Eastern Branch is the newest of the Branches, having only been formed in 2007 and covers East Anglia and parts of the East Midlands. Activities within the branch include technical evenings and site visits which are often water industry related topics, although we are currently moving into topics from the gas and electricity industries which tend to be hosted in Peterborough. Please check with the Branch for more information and in the events section for upcoming events.

This year's annual dinner was hosted in Peterborough, but we aim to move this around the region year-on-year. The Eastern Branch is a great host to a number of fantastic networking events for both senior and younger members of the branch.

The Eastern Branch is fortunate to have an active Young Professionals Network which organises and runs a number of events in the region, including; technical paper evenings, an educational day and a presentation competition with a significant cash first place prize.


Branch Chair

 David Chadwick - Eastern Branch Chair (caretaker)

David is Operations Director of Ryemoors Limited, following an extensive career with Anglian Water , the last part of which was spent with the @OneAlliance , Anglian Water’s collaborative organisation, delivering the company’s capital programme. He has over 30 years' experience delivering infrastructure projects within the water industry, the majority of which involved pipelines. David has been involved with the Eastern Branch since its founding in 2006. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Branch Committee

David Chadwick | Branch Chair - Ryemoors Limited dchadwick437@btinternet.com 

John Kelly |  Branch Deputy Chair - C J Kelly john@cjkelly.com

Mariano Madrid​ | Branch 2nd Deputy Chair Mariano.madrid@aliaxis.com

Andy Ellis | Committee Member - DNV GL  andy.ellis@dnvgl.com

Robin Eyles | Treasurer - Fisher German Robin.Eyles@fishergerman.co.uk                             

Bharath Poshala | PDN Representative - Anglian Water  bPoshala@anglianwater.co.uk

Gary Dwyer | Past Chair - Radius Systems Gary.Dwyer@radius-systems.com

Anthony Udeaja | Committee Member - Anglian Water  aUdeaja@anglianwater.co.uk

Adam Gamble | Committee Member - Mott Macdonald adam.gamble@mottmac.com

Keith Edwards | Committee Member - Tiscali keithedwards @tiscali.co.uk