Intakes, Outfalls and Landfalls

Recent Event Highlights

The photos above illustrate some of the fantastic events and competitions that are a result of the continuous hard work from the Intakes, Outfalls and Landfalls Panel.

  • Marine Outfalls - The Forgotton Assets | November 2018 - Focusing on the regulation and maintanance of the often unseen and forgotten critical marine outfall assets.

Our Panel

The Outfalls, Intakes and Landfalls Technical Panel is made up of a group of Pipeline Industry experts with experience in the manufacture, operation, maintanance, design, construction, commissioning, decommissioning and health, safety, security and environmental aspects of outfalls, intakes and landfalls. Its members include practitioners, managers and consultants.

The primary role of the forum is to act as a focal point for technical issues related to Outfalls, Landfalls and Intakes on behalf of Guild Members and help in communicating these to members.


 

Panel Chair

 

Martin Berry

Martin is currently working as a Principal Engineer at Royal HaskoningDHV in its marine pipeline team. Martin has spent has spent the majority of his career working in the water industry and has over 20 years’ experience in marine pipelines as well as water and wastewater projects.


 

Panel Committee

Martin Berry | Panel Chair - Royal HaskoningDHV martin.berry@rhdhv.com

Jonathan Starling | Deputy Chair - Mott MacDonald - jonathanstarling@mottmac.com

Paul Hesk | Panel Member - Van Oord - paul.hesk@vanoord.com

Phillip Clisham | Panel Member - phil@pclisham.com

Paul Simmons | Panel Member - Environment Agency - paul.simmons@environment-agency.gov.uk

Andrew Ball | Panel Member - Murphy Group - andrewball@murphygroup.co.uk

Mike Stratton | Panel Member - Mike Stratton Associates - mike.stratton@msaglobalconnections.com

Scott Stone | Panel Member - Volker Trenchless Solutions - scott.stone@volkertrenchlesssolutions.co.uk

Jez Seamans | Panel Member - LMR Drilling UK - jex@lmrdrilling.co.uk

Scott Cruttenden | Panel Member - Boskalis Westminster - scott.cruttenden@boskalis.com

Janet Jessop | Panel Member - United Utilities - janet.jessop@uuplc.co.uk

Martin Berry | Panel Member - Royal HaskoningDHV - martin.berry@rhdhv.com