The Irish Branch

The Irish Branch covers the full extent of the Republic of Ireland and it collaborates closely with the Northern Ireland Branch. The main activities, which are centred around the winter/spring period, are a series of technical evenings at which a variety of interesting papers from various sectors of the industry are presented. Papers are sometimes presented jointly with the Engineers Ireland Project Management Society, Gas Networks Ireland or with the Dublin Institute of Technology (DIT). The Annual Dinner which usually takes place in February, has raised an incredible amount of money for various charities in recent years, most recently the 2017 dinner raised €7,000 for Trocaire in support of their International Programs in water supply and education. There is an annual Golf day where the Irish and Northern Irish Branches compete - currently the Irish Branch holds the honour as champions.

The Branch is looking at initiatives to support the education of up and coming pipeline professionals through the relationship with DIT; the Branch is sponsoring a welding competition for their students which will be awarded in early 2018. The Branch is constantly seeking to attract new members with particular emphasis on the younger sector of the industry. If you would like to get involved with the Irish committee please contact Marian Regan directly or HQ.

Irish Branch Committee | 2018 - 2019

Branch Chairman: Marian Regan, Accenture

Deputy Chairman: Senan Clandillon, Clandillon Civil Consulting

Honorary Treasurer: Michael Sheedy

Honorary Secretary: Catherine Condrot, RPS/Irish Water

Young Professionals Network Rep: Catherine Condrot, RPS/Irish Water

Past Chairman: Conleth Greene, CORAS 

Dinner Conveners: Senan Clandillon, Clandillon Civil Consulting

                                 Catherine Condrot, RPS/Irish Water

Events Co-ordination: Sean O'Shea, Farrans Construction

                                       Liam Nolan, Gas Networks Ireland

                                       Mark Deegan, Dublin Institute of Technology

                                       Damian Maguire, RPS

New Committee Members | 2018 - 2019

Dermot Bruton, DCC