Young Professionals Network

The next generation is our future

The Guild’s Young Professionals Network (YPN) aims to engage and inspire students, graduates,apprentices and the younger generation to pursue a career in the pipeline industry in every discipline that the membership and industry requires: engineering, environmental services, ICT, law, design, finance,administration, logistics and languages.

The Guild’s YPN provides a focal point within the Guild for young professionals to share best practice, gain leadership and management skills, engage with senior industry experts and executives as well as develop a peer network from the membership and pipeline industry.  Attendance at Guild technical meetings is acknowledged with Continual Professional Development Certificates (CPD).  The Guild has established relationships with a number of UK institutions who accept Pipeline Guild Continuous Professional Development towards their membership chartered status.  




OUR VISION         To build a network for career development and success

OUR MISSION      To create a stimulating environment for professional and social development for young people

                             supported by their industry

To find out more about the members of the YPN please contact Rachel Taylor, our Young

Professionals Chairman - Email

To read about our YPN National Presentation Competition, please click here.

Young Professionals Committee:

Young Professionals Chair:                    Rachel Taylor, Arcadis - Email

Deputy Young Professionals Chair:      Laura Mann, Wessex Water - Email

Past Young Professionals Chairman:  James Clarke, Skanska - Email

Eastern Branch:                               Bharath Poshala, Anglian Water - Email

Irish Branch:                                    Niall Meehan, Meehan Drilling - Email                             

Midlands Branch:                             Marc Rostron, Turner and Townsend - Email                

Northern Branch:                              Rhys Day, Calm Solutions - Email

Northern Ireland Branch:                   Ciara Doherty, Lagan Construction - Email               

Scottish  Branch:                             Jim Buston, OMS - Email         

South East Branch:                          Heather Barbour, Southern Water - Email

Wales and Western Branch:             Laura Mann, Wessex Water - Email                        

Onshore Panel                                Dwayne Sturk - Email                                                  

Utilities Panel:                                 Alastair Relf, Mouchel - Email

Communications:                            John Clark, Mouchel - Email

International Panel:

Offshore Panel: