Professional Development Network

The next generation is our future

The Guild’s Professional Development Network (PDN) aims to allow its members to build a network for career development and success and create a stimulating environment for professional and social development, supported by our industry.

 PDN Laura and Rachel

Previously called the Young Professionals Network but renamed to represent the breadth of its members and the role they play within the Guild, the PDN provides a focal point within the Guild for developing professionals. With a focus on under 35’s the PDN provides the opportunity for its members to gain leadership and management skills, engage with senior industry experts and executives as well as develop a network from the membership and pipeline industry. Events range from training days and technical talks, to our presentation competition and socials.

Our presentation competition is the highlight of the National Conference and in our branches calendar. It provides a fantastic opportunity for individuals to refine their presentation skills and expand their professional network.

The Ruth Allen Award is awarded each year to a member of the PDN who has contributed to both the development of the PDN and the Guild. One of the Guild’s most prestigious awards, Ruth Allen winners have gone on to senior positions within their companies and the Guild.

Check out the events calendar for more information on the PDN events. For members who require Continual Professional Development Certificates (CPD) these are available for attendace at Guild technical meetings. The Guild has established relationships with a number of UK institutions who accept Pipeline Continuous Professional Development towards their membership chartered status.

If you would like to get involved or would like more information, contact a member of the PDN national committee below; we're always looking for more individuals to get involved.

Professional Development Network National Committee:

 National Chair: Laura Mann - laura.mann@wessexwater.co.uk

 Past Chair: Rachel Taylor - rachel.taylor@arcadis.co.uk

 Deputy Chair & Midlands: Ashley Voss - ashley.voss@costain.com

 Eastern: Bharath Poshala - bposhala@anglianwater.co.uk

 Wales & Western: Nick Anderson - nicholas.anderson@wessexwater.co.uk

 South East: Simon Blaxall - simon.blaxall@southernwater.co.uk

 Irish: Catherine Condrot - ccondrot@water.ie

We have opportunities for PDN representatives on the Guild's panels, contact Laura for more information.